70 Years

ASQ Montreal Section

Created August 12, 1950 - On line since 1999

OUR NEXT EVENT | NOTRE PROCHAIN ÉVÉNEMENT

Réaliser des audit virtuels

(Performing Virtual Audits)
27 January 19h00 PM
Networking event starts at 18h30 PM

— Webinar in French —

Raymond Dyer

Nous avons ajusté le format de cet événement pour le rendre plus interactif.

Raymond Dyer, ASQ Senior, CMQ/OE, & CQA Responsable de programme de l’ASQ section de Montréal, animera des discussions basées sur le matériel développé à partir de conversations avec une ressource expérimentée et certifiée QMS Chef auditeur par l’IRCA (International Register of Certified Auditors), et de ses expériences personnelles sur la réalisation d’audits virtuels d’enregistrement. Cela sera ensuite suivi d’un partage d’expériences des auditeurs et des audités participants et de leurs perceptions sur les audits virtuels.

Attendance will be worth 0.5 RU (Recertification Units) for ASQ.
La participation vaut 0.5 RU (Recertification Units) de l’ASQ.

Thank you to our institutional members

Shawn Bruno 3824c74fdc92f9e688baedcc6c2fc11c-huge-pr

Jon U. Schafer 444d4a7d0d4d1aabf4b2ad4e4d8a63bb-huge-pa

ASQ-Colour-Line

Happy New Year 2021

Jude Beck on unsplashYes, that’s right, we have given our Website a new look!!

We have updated our website originally written in HTML by Normand Dickinson, to one using WordPress, a free and open-source Content Management System (CMS) written in PHP. Norman’s site put us on the web and allowed us to keep you informed for over twenty years. In that span, website technology has greatly evolved and so we decided it was time to update.

ASQ meantime, also evolved its web platform and created myASQ for member communications. Also, I believe we are the only section that has two myASQ sites – one in English and one in French. We hope that you will visit them as well as we improve that presence as well.

So, on behalf of our Website Committee, I want to offer our best wishes for a ‘better’ and healthy 2021. May your wishes come true.

Jean-Pierre Amiel, ASQ Senior and CQA
Website Committee Members: Chantale Simard, Guy Plouffe, Michael Bournazian, Veronica Marquez and Raymond Dyer.

ASQ-Colour-Line
eric-stern-1
Articial Intelligence
eric-stern-2

Eric Stern Award 2020

As a tribute to Eric Stern, well remembered ASQ Montreal Section Leader and Concordia Alumni.
Are you registered as a full time Master of Science (MASc) or Master of Engineering (MEng) student at Quality Systems Engineering at Concordia Institute for Information System Engineering (CIISE) or Industrial Engineering from Mechanical, Aerospace and Industrial Engineering (MAIE) at Concordia University? Would you like to compete for the $500 CAD “2020 Eric Stern Award” that focuses on design of novel and innovative inspection and control systems for defect detection?

See the 2020 Eric Stern Award for more details.

Canada & Greenland News

Puneet Manchanda MBA PMPPuneet Manchanda, the newly elected Regional Director (RD) welcomes the following Deputy Regional Directors (DRD).

They have been nominated and will collaborate with the various Sections and their leaders to accomplish the Geographic Council (GCC) objectives:

2021 Upcoming Webinars

English Region Webinar:

1. Hands-on Mural Training with Gemma Jones.

Hosted by the ASQ Edmonton Section. January 20, 2021 — 1:30 p.m. ET/ 12:30 p.m. CT/ 11:30 a.m. MT/ 10:30 a.m. PT.
*Registration will include a pre-workshop sandbox to enable you to gain some familiarity with Mural one week before the workshop.
This pre-session sandbox and 90-minute workshop will provide 0.5 RUs.

Click Here To Register

2. Securing the Future of Organizations in Uncertain Times & Applying “Jobs To Be Done” Theory by Sunil Thawani

ASQ Canada/Greenland Region Webinar. February 17, 2021 — 12:00 p.m. ET/ 11:00 a.m. CT/ 10:00 a.m. MT/ 9:00 a.m. PT
*Registration details will be available at myASQ

ASQ News

ASQ Announces new CEO

2021-01-14 – ASQ announced that Ann Jordan has been named the next CEO of ASQ. She assumes this role after serving as Interim CEO of the Society since January 2020.
When the CEO position became vacant in October 2019, the ASQ Board had an opportunity to re-envision how the leadership role could be better defined to guide the Society through its next phase of organizational and cultural growth. We are confident that we have found in Ann a partner dedicated to delivering heightened value for current and next-generation members, evolving our offerings to reflect digital transformation and other industry changes, and advancing the quality mission around the world.
Congratulations.

Lean and Six Sigma Conference Celebrates 20th, Goes Virtual

ASQ’s 20th Lean and Six Sigma Conference will be virtual in 2021 allowing us to offer a safe event, accessible to all, in a convenient format. Join colleagues in the quality community to learn vital tools and tactics to affect change, increase value and drive your organizations toward quality goals.  

Benchmarking Report

Get informed with ASQE’s (American Society for Quality Excellence) first 2020 Insights on Excellence (IoE) Annual Research Report. This new benchmarking report allows you to leverage findings to positively impact your organization. Find what you need to:

  1. Eliminate barriers to implementing digital transformation.
  2. Address challenges in adapting quality programs in global workforces.